William Reed Mullin February 12, 1966 – January 27, 2020

William Reed Mullin (February 12, 1966 – January 27, 2020) was the drummer for metal band Corrosion of Conformity (COC). He was the founding member with Mike Dean and Woody Weatherman. Mullin, along with Weatherman, also played in the Raleigh NC hardcore band, No Labels. No Labels disbanded in 1984, while Corrosion of Conformity continued to evolve and gain popularity. He left COC on February 1, 2001 due to back injury.
Following his departure from Corrosion of Conformity, Mullin worked on several other projects, including a hardcore band called Man Will Destroy Himself, and frontman for the power pop band Brown.
In 2010 he rejoined COC with the Animosity era lineup (sans Pepper Keenan).
In 2014, Mullin co-founded the hardcore punk supergroup Teenage Time Killers with COC bandmate Mike Dean and My Ruin guitarist Mick Murphy. Other members include Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, Lamb of God vocalist Randy Blythe, Stone Sour and Slipknot vocalist Corey Taylor, Bad Religion guitarist Brian Baker, former Queens of the Stone Age bassist Nick Oliveri, among others. Teenage Time Killers has signed with Rise Records and has released their debut album Teenage Time Killers: Greatest Hits Vol. 1 on July 28, 2015.On January 27, 2020, Mullin died at the age of 53.

This entry was posted in ROCK AND ROLL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply